Lady A Day 028: Marilyn Monroe

If I were better at this, I would give you ladies on significant dates, like Marilyn’s birthday or something, but I guess I’m just not a planner.

Marilyn Monroe. What has not already been said about Marilyn? ……  Yeah, okay, nothing.  BUT.  I figure if I can include animated sea witches in my Lady-A-Days, then I can include a few luminaries who no longer walk the earth.  I don’t know where to start with the Marilyn love, really.  Her sense of humor? Her smarts? How about how much the camera loved her?  I mean, who here has not seen at least one Marilyn film and promptly forgotten the plot, their eyes were just so satisfied watching her do stuff?  The woman had charisma, something sadly lacking among most famously beautiful people today.  She may have gone out silently, but she lived life at full volume.  Marilyn.  Mother to Madonna and Gaga.  Manic-depressive.  Radical lady.

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”


A little Norma Jean and a little Marilyn for you.

One thought on “Lady A Day 028: Marilyn Monroe

  1. The most sensitive, smart and witty platinum blonde to ever play a bimbo on and off screen. Sadly now most people only know her image and few of the younger generations realize that she was more than simply gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

