Lady A Day 008: Tina Fey

Guess what rhymes with “Lady A Day”?  Tina Fey!!!! Since she is funnier than I will ever be, I will let this excerpt speak for itself:

“The idea of the photo shoot is something like my wild night out. The irony being that I don’t do that. I got an e-mail [from Esquire] with a list of the potential setups, and my e-mail back was like, Well, I need to decline being handcuffed to a bed. I won’t straddle anyone. I won’t make out with a cop. There are certain things, I totally get them as a premise. And they’re all good fun, and if I were a young single model, they would be appropriate, but, you know, I’m a mom. And my kid’s going to find this someday. I don’t want to be handcuffed to a bed in Esquire. What are you nuts? I’m not going to make out with a cop that I’m handcuffed to. I got to get my kid into kindergarten. I guess that’s more of a Montessori way of learning, when they handcuff you to things.”



Yowza. That second photo is like a brilliant dream in which Tina Fey invades the musical
Annie, creating a mashup known as “The movie I love more than anything.”

You can see the whole Esquire photoshoot HERE. I am very partial to the photo of her shoving food in some guy’s face from atop the dinner table, but alas it didn’t fit above.

One thought on “Lady A Day 008: Tina Fey

  1. This photoshoot reminds me of the plastic chicken photoshoot in 30 Rock… coincidence? 😉

    The only thing I can blame her for is making Sarah Palin sympathetic by mocking her so thoroughly on SNL! Everything she touches turns to a Gold Mine, Palin included sadly.

Leave a Reply

